Affiliated Faculty

  • Philip S. Baringer
    Associate Chairman
    Department of Physics & Astro.
    Phone: (785) 864 3953
    Email: baringer@ku.edu
  • Janis Bulgren
    Associate Research Professor
    Center for Research on Learning
    Phone: (785) 864-0621
    Email: jbulgren@ku.edu
  • James D. Ellis
    Associate Professor
    Curriculum & Teaching
    Phone:(785) 864-9847
    Email: jdellis@ku.edu
  • Susan S. Gay
    Associate Professor
    Curriculum & Teaching
    Phone:(785) 864-9676
    Email: sgay@ku.edu
  • Joseph A. Heppert
    Associate Vice Chancellor/Professor
    Research and Graduate Studies
    Phone:(785) 864-8235
    Email: jheppert@ku.edu
  • Robert Hagen
    Research Associate Professor
    University of Kansas Field Station & Ecological Reserves (KSR)
    Phone: (785) 864-1531
    Email: rhagen@ku.edu
  • Stephen T. Hasiotis
    Associate Professor
    Geology
    Phone:(785) 864-4941
    Email: hasiotis@ku.edu
  • Christopher H. Haufler
    Professor
    Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
    Phone:(785) 864-3255
    Email: vulgare@ku.edu
  • Douglas Huffman
    Associate Professor
    Curriculum and Teaching
    Phone:(785) 864-9675
    Email: huffman@ku.edu
  • Dennis D. Lane
    Distinguished Professor
    Civil/Environ/Arch Engineering
    Phone:(785) 864-2942
    Email: lane@ku.edu
  • Kelli R. Thomas
    Associate Professor
    Curriculum & Teaching
    Phone: (785) 864-9681
    Email: kthomas@ku.edu
  • Marc Mahlios
    Professor
    Curriculum & Teaching
    Phone:(785) 864-9666
    Email: mahilos@ku.edu
  • Phil McKnight
    Professor
    Curriculum and Teaching
    Phone: (785) 864-9679
    Email: pmcknight@ku.edu
  • Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
    Professor
    Mathematics
    Phone:(785) 864-5162
    Email: bozenna@math.ku.edu
  • Jack Porter
    Balfour S. Jeffrey Teaching Professor
    Mathematics
    Phone:(785) 864-3651
    Email: porter@math.ku.edu
  • Terry A. Slocum
    Associate Professor
    Department of Geography
    Phone: (785) 864-5146
    Email: t-slocum@ku.edu
  • Val Smith Professor
    Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
    Phone:(785) 864-4565
    Email: vsmith@ku.edu

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times